Enthusiasm

Enthusiasm

Men are nothing until they are excited
-Michael De Montaigne-

We have all obviously seen those people that seem like they are just always happy and enthusiastic. You can just sense them, bubbling with excitement, ready to take on the world as it comes. I love those kinds of people and the thing is that they are the types of people most of us want to be around because their enthusiasm and love for life! It’s contagious! The more you think about being positive and enthusiastic, the more you will be able to implement that in your life. I was thinking about how we as human beings build character and how we can improve any quality or situation in our life. Here are some of my thoughts on this matter: I thought about what we practice in our daily lives becomes something that we master. And what we master becomes a substance of our character which defines who we are. It won’t matter if they are good things or bad things that I practice to master, what I practice is what I master and overall defines who I am. So if I practice procrastination, I will master procrastination and that will become a substance of my character or who I truly am. If I practice being honest at all times, I will be a master at being honest and that is me. If I practice being enthusiastic each day, I will eventually master being able to be enthusiastic and that will show in my character. This is why self-awareness is so important. If we don’t realize what we practice we might not be going in the right direction! Ask yourself questions, find out what you are practicing, and start working on those things you want to master in your life. One of the questions I ask myself to find what I truly care about mastering is “how do I want people to remember me by?” and by that question alone you will see many qualities you can start practicing today or at least be aware of now.

Wake up each day with a new commitment in your heart to have enthusiasm pumping through your veins. To get up with goals, ambitions, and dreams of doing something more meaningful. Live life to the fullest and remember that the level of enthusiasm you have is often times directly proportional to your level of success that you will achieve. Live this day like it is your last, with enthusiasm and passion.

Here are some great quotes on Enthusiasm:

Enthusiasm will take you further than talent, title or skill.
-Robin Crow-

If you’re not fired with enthusiasm, you will be fired with enthusiasm.
-Vince Lombardi-

Enthusiasm is at the bottom of all progress. With it there is accomplishment. Without it there are only excuses.
-Henry Ford-

Relentless Optimism
Look at it this way..make the decision to be enthusiastic..not only will it put you in a positive state…you will have a positive impact on all those around you. Make the decision to be enthusiastic and you’ll achieve every goal with greater ease, people will stick with you through thick and thin and most importantly, everyone will have more fun.
-Robin Crow-

Every man is enthusiastic at times. One man has enthusiasm for thirty minutes, another man has it for thirty days. But it is the man who has it for thirty years who makes a success in life.
-Edward B. Butler-


0 Responses to “Enthusiasm”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment